Do you love character-driven slow burns? Stories that surprise you at every unexpected twist and turn? Are you too averse to predictable plots, stories that state the obvious, and one dimensional-characters? If so, you've come the right place coz' as a reader and writer, I try to avoid them like the Black Plague. 


Why? Life's unpredictable, and so are my stories!

I'm just another teller of tall tales, I often moonlighting as a wishy-washy poet. An introverted nature lover, with a permanent residency in a concrete jungle. Proudly biracial, usually apolitical, invariably politically incorrect. A cautious thrill chaser, who is constantly on the lookout for aliens, werewolves, vampires, changelings, and their ilk.

Also, a solitary smoker. A hopeful cynic. A wild child at heart. A boho bourgeois. So much more, so much less. I am yet to discover who I am, and what I'm about.

Constructive feedback is always welcomed! Feel free to point out all the errors you come across. I sure would appreciate it.

Currently Working on-
Getting Even (A Noir Mystery Novel )
*
The Wolves of Echo Mountains (An Urban-Paranormal Mystery featuring Lycans)
*
The Feral Mate (A Paranormal adventure, with a dash of satire)
*
Maatanga Hill (A Paranormal mystery, with a dash of horror and romance)

Come be a brick in my wall, (rather my author's platform). Your support will be greatly appreciated!

So, if you so wish, follow me on:

L. S. Cowan (Author's Page) on Facebook(COMING SOON); Private Group: LSC's Paranormal Universe (for sneak peeks for readers of TWOEM Series, TFM, and Maatanga Hill.)

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/l.s.cowan/
  • Here, there, everywhere, nowhere. Mostly, lost somewhere in my head!
  • JoinedAugust 4, 2016



Last Message

Stories by L. S. Cowan
The Feral Mate (Completed) by Sim-AntinI
The Feral Mate (Completed)
When fangs and claws clash, it's not always the strong and powerful who emerge victorious. After the snarls...
ranking #27 in paranormal See all rankings
The Unsought Mate (Sequel to The Feral Mate) by Sim-AntinI
The Unsought Mate (Sequel to The F...
Life is a journey; they were at the crossroads. In the Feral Mate, he chose duty and his pack over her. He w...
ranking #3 in conspiracy See all rankings
The Wolves of Echo Mountains Book I & II by Sim-AntinI
The Wolves of Echo Mountains Book...
*FEATURED IN TOP SUMMER READS 2018 by @werewolf, the 'Female Alpha' reading list & In the World of Werewolf*...
ranking #7 in politics See all rankings
13 Reading Lists