Do you love character-driven slow burns? Stories that surprise you at every unexpected twist and turn? Are you too averse to predictable plots, stories that state the obvious, and one dimensional-characters? If so, you've come the right place coz' as a reader and writer, I try to avoid them like the Black Plague. 

Why? Life's unpredictable, and so are my stories!

I'm just another teller of tall tales, often moonlighting as a wishy-washy poet. An introverted nature lover, with a permanent residency in a concrete jungle. Proudly biracial, usually apolitical, invariably politically incorrect. A cautious thrill chaser, who is constantly on the lookout for aliens, werewolves, vampires, changelings, and their ilk.

Also, a solitary smoker. A hopeful cynic. A wild child at heart. A boho bourgeois. So much more, so much less. I am yet to discover who I am, and what I'm about.

Constructive feedback is always welcomed! Feel free to point out all the errors you come across. I sure would appreciate it.

Currently Working on-
Getting Even (A Noir Mystery Novel )
*
The Wolves of Echo Mountains (An Urban-Paranormal Mystery featuring Lycans)
*
The Feral Mate (A Paranormal adventure, with a dash of satire)
*
Maatanga Hill (A Paranormal mystery, with a dash of horror and romance)

Come be a brick in my wall, (rather my author's platform). Your support will be greatly appreciated!

So, if you so wish, follow me on:

@L.S. Cowan (Author's Page) on Facebook; Private Group: LSC's Paranormal Universe (for sneak peeks for readers of TWOEM Series, TFM, and Maatanga Hill.)

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/l.s.cowan/
  • Here, there, everywhere, nowhere. Mostly, lost somewhere in my head!
  • JoinedAugust 4, 2016


Last Message

Stories by L. S. Cowan
The Unsought Mate by Sim-AntinI
The Unsought Mate
Life is a journey; they were at the crossroads. He chose duty and his pack over her, was trapped by his past...
ranking #4 in conspiracy See all rankings
The Carmine Prophecy by Sim-AntinI
The Carmine Prophecy
The Carmine Prophecy promises the rebirth of a fallen Empire. The revival will be led by a phoenix, with fea...
ranking #84 in warriors See all rankings
MIRROR SITES & WATTPAD by Sim-AntinI
MIRROR SITES & WATTPAD
Due to Mirror Sites copying our work posted on Wattpad, I request you to please read these posts and act on t...
ranking #5 in plagiarism See all rankings
12 Reading Lists