Welcome to my humble jumble of words. Come inside, kick off your shoes, and relax a while. I'm putting on a fresh pot of coffee, and I've got a variety of genre-pastries for you to try.

THE REINDEER GAMES (MG adventure thriller, novel). Charlie and the Chocolate Factory X Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. This is my first middle grade novel on Wattpad, and it's been professionally edited. People of all ages will enjoy this book: money-back guarantee (lol, it's FREE). [Complete]

THE SANDS OF TIME (MG adventure/mystery thriller, novel) Fans of Rick Riordan and Anthony Horowitz will enjoy this quest filled with magic, danger, genies, and friendships forged through trials. Another book for all ages that will leave you cheering to the very end. [Weekly posts have begun!]

THE THIRD ALIGNMENT (adventure thriller, novel). Fans of Steve Berry, Dan Brown, Lee Child, Clive Cussler, Ian Fleming, Andy McDermott, Matthew Reilly, and James Rollins will be pleased. Those readers faint of heart should NOT read this book. Excessive action, thrills, and heart-pounding scenes. [Complete]

Or, if a quick nibble is what you crave, I have several short-story-sweets for you to devour. Hungry?

Thanks for stopping by. If you're an author, visit my website for tips and other writing resources. Follow me on social media (including Wattpad) for writing updates, and to see what else I'm up to. I'm always happy to hear from you!

Love, live, write,

Michael Holiday

Writer's Groups:
The Next Big Recognition Spotlight* (board member)
@NextBigRecognition
The Wayfarer's Lamppost Book Club (talent scout)
@WayfarersLamppost
The Writer's Edge (member)
@TheWritersEdge
*Next Big Recognition is on hiatus

#RightAboutWriting #2sDayInspiration
  • San Diego, CA
  • JoinedSeptember 29, 2015



Last Message
MichaelHoliday MichaelHoliday 3 hours ago
Looking for an epic adventure?  Might I suggest THE GODESS OF KUNLUN by action-ace @KenWallinFans of Indiana Jones and Allan Quartermain will love this quest written in true James Rollins and Dan B...
View all Conversations

Stories by Michael Holiday
Once in a Blue Moon  [A crazy 1st-crush-love-story] by MichaelHoliday
Once in a Blue Moon [A crazy 1st...
They say true love happens only once in a blue moon. Could this be it? Convinced by the sign of a blue moon...
ranking #28 in shortandsweet See all rankings
Mary Cairins and The Reindeer Games by MichaelHoliday
Mary Cairins and The Reindeer Games
What if the next Santa Claus were a twelve-year-old girl? \_("?)_/ For Mary Cairins and her Uncle Dave...
ranking #805 in thriller See all rankings
Mary Cairins and the Sands of Time [Weekly Updates] by MichaelHoliday
Mary Cairins and the Sands of Time...
To save all magic, geniekind and Christmas, Mary Cairins must figure out why the Sands of Time are going hayw...
ranking #62 in strongfemalecharacter See all rankings
24 Reading Lists

NBR