I write comedic, near-future sci fi for fans of Douglas Adams and Aldous Huxley. I particularly enjoy reading and writing dystopian fiction that's heavy on satire and absurdist elements. My debut series, WATCHERS, is 1984 meets reality TV.


My idols include Adams, Atwood, Cline, King, that other King, Krilanovich, Levithan, Nabokov, and of course, Rowling.

**THE WATCHERS TRILOGY**
Book 1 - WATCHERS (Completed, Wattys 2018 Winner - Originals, 2-time Wattpad Featured Pick)
Book 2 - FIGHTERS (Completed, Wattpad Featured Pick)
Book 3 - DESTROYERS (Completed)
Book 4 - KILLERS (Completed, a companion novella)
  • JoinedJune 14, 2016



Last Message
maeorwell maeorwell Dec 21, 2018 06:23PM
I'm planning out 2019 and finishing up the Watchers trilogy is at the top of my to-do list - DESTROYERS will start coming out one chapter a day in February! My deepest thanks to everyone who's been r...
View all Conversations

Stories by Mae Orwell
Fighters by maeorwell
Fighters
As individuals, we survive. Together, we fight. After narrowly escaping America's most deadly game show, Sas...
ranking #2 in surveillance See all rankings
Watchers by maeorwell
Watchers
On America's favorite TV show, the only prize is getting out alive. Daniel is an affluent Senator's son who...
ranking #7 in trump See all rankings
Destroyers by maeorwell
Destroyers
The resistance begins with a camera lens. With The Elimination Game reduced to ashes, Daniel and Sasha should...
ranking #3 in surveillance See all rankings
4 Reading Lists