I had no ambitions to be a writer.  I loved reading, but was never one of those people who claimed to have 'a book in them', besides I was far too busy being a lawyer. 

However, during a dark and horrible period of my life, I asked the stars to show me the way back to happiness. That night I had a curious dream about dragons, magic and destiny and woke up with the urge to write.

That dream led to the creation of the Dragonreach series, and was the start of a love affair with writing. One that has led me to success, happiness and a life filled with magic.

Love Reading says: "Fans of JK Rowling, Philip Pullman and J.R.R Tolkien will instantly fall in love with the epic fantasy that Byrnes has created."

Confessions of a Story Lover describes me as 'an author to watch out for'

I will be releasing a chapter of The Dragon Children: The Prophecy every week, and my Wattpad followers will be the first to preview the next book The Dragon Children: Keepers of the Code which is released in July.

I love talking about life, my work and inspiration so ask any questions in your comments and I will do my best to answer them in my forthcoming podcasts.
  • United Kingdom
  • JoinedFebruary 15, 2017


Following

Last Message
HannahByrnes HannahByrnes May 13, 2017 03:58PM
Discover the mysterious Thuban's Temple in the new chapter of the Dragon Children: The Prophecy.
View all Conversations

Story by Hannah Byrnes
The Dragon Children: The Prophecy by HannahByrnes
The Dragon Children: The Prophecy
Decades ago, a war raged in Dragonsreach. The Iron King's giant machines destroyed a whole flight of dragons...
ranking #903 in unique See all rankings
1 Reading List