Aaron Michael Ritchey is the author of "The Never Prayer" and "Long Live the Suicide King", both finalists in various contests. His latest YA novel, "Elizabeth’s Midnight",will hit the streets May 2015.  His upcoming young adult sci-fi/western epic series, The Juniper War Series, will also be published through WordFire Press.  "Trapdoor Boy" is a prequel to this series.

In shorter fiction, his G.I. Joe inspired novella was an Amazon bestseller in Kindle Worlds and his steampunk story, “The Dirges of Percival Lewand” was part of "The Best of Penny Dread Tales" anthology published through Kevin J. Anderson’s WordFire Press. He lives in Colorado with his wife and two ancient goddesses of chaos posing as his daughters.
  • Littleton, Colorado
  • JoinedFebruary 9, 2015

Story by Aaron Michael Ritchey
Trapdoor Boy by AaronMichaelRitchey
Trapdoor Boy
Living in Ohio in 2058 is wonderful: perfect energy, plenty of jobs, a cure for cancer, even flying cars. It'...
1 Reading List